Some Days


Some days I’m so tired that I can barely think. Some days I don’t know how I’m going to muster the strength to get out of bed and go through the motions at work. Some days I feel like I can’t read one more story about a histio kid relapsing, or suffering through chemo, or worse. Some days I wonder why life has to be this hard and such a struggle.

Then there are days when I can’t believe how gorgeous the sunrise or sunset is. Sometimes I’m in awe of the beauty of the flowering bushes which bloom next to our fence and the hummingbirds which frequent them, amazed that they are now six feet tall when they were only knee-high when we planted them last year. Nearly every day I am grateful for my friends, who seem to know just what I need to hear. And every day, I know how blessed I am to come home to my husband and best friend of 35 years, and our two amazing, talented, funny daughters who make our hearts sing. We are older than most of their friends’ parents, but we can’t imagine life without them. Yeah, some days I can’t believe how very blessed I am.

“This is my family. I found it all on my own. It is little, and broken, but good. Yeah. Still good.”  –Stitch

About Kelly J. McCleary

Wife and mother of three, author, financial professional View all posts by Kelly J. McCleary

Leave a Reply

