Wisdom


This is the 19th question in Matador’s list of 20 Questions For Every Spiritual Seeker:  what is wisdom, and how do we gain it?

This is a tough one…I’m not sure there is a single answer to this question. As I’ve gone through my going on five decades of life, I have learned a few nuggets of wisdom which have given me peace. I do not, however, feel as though I have found wisdom. Here are a few of the most impactful lessons I’ve found for my life:

  • My self-worth is based on what I’ve done for others, not on what I’ve accomplished.
  • Laughing until I cry is healing, and I try to do it at least once a month.
  • I reflect whatever I surround myself with, good or bad.
  • The belly laugh of a child is the best sound in the world.
  • People are, literally, all that really matters.
  • God exists and loves us.

What wisdom have you found?

“The only wisdom is in knowing you know nothing.”  –Socrates

About Kelly J. McCleary

Wife and mother of three, author, financial professional View all posts by Kelly J. McCleary

2 responses to “Wisdom

  • Carolyn Ramm

    Love this article! Good words of wisdom, Norman…it will be added to the many “quips” I have at my desk. One comes to mind for me and although it’s more personal than business, it has been invaluable to me: ”
    Never allow someone to be your priority when you are merely their option”.

    Liked by 1 person

  • Norman Bessac

    Two come to mind for me these days: “Change is constant, Growth is expected, Misery is optional”, “Get comfortable with the uncomfortable”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

