You are here, in this room.

20140801-155606-57366728.jpg

This phrase has been giving me comfort recently; as I repeat it, I receive different gifts from it each time.

You are here, in this room.
You are God, Creator of everything, present everywhere at all times.

You are here, in this room.
You are here now. You have always been here. You will be here always.

You are here, in this room.
You love us and chose to have a relationship with us.

You are here, in this room.
You will live in us, if we will only allow you to. You will light a spark within us, from which we, in turn, can light others’.

You are here, in this room.
You are here because this is where I am, because You love me. I know You love me because Your word tells me so.

You are here, in this room.
Though You created the heavens, You are not just out there. Though we can see You in nature, You are not distant and abstract. You are always with us, where we live, because You love us.

“I have existed from all eternity and, behold, I am here; and I shall exist till the end of time, for my being has no end.” –Khalil Gibran

About Kelly J. McCleary

Wife and mother of three, author, financial professional View all posts by Kelly J. McCleary

2 responses to “You are here, in this room.

Leave a Reply

